onlywhatsapps.com

YOU CAN'T FIND WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR?

Use our search engine and find everything you need

How to remove last WhatsApp access

WhatsApp, as you surely know, allows your friends to see the date and time of the last time you opened the application to read their messages. What you may not know is that this feature is optional. It can be easily deactivated, and today we will see how to do it together.

If you want remove last WhatsApp access you do not have to resort to any particular "trick", nor do you have to install third-party applications. All you have to do is access the application settings, look for the option to view the last access and choose which users to make this information visible: everyone, only your contacts or none.



But be careful: if you disable the display of the last access for everyone, the change will be mutually applied to your account as well. This means that not even you will be able to see the date and time of the last access of your friends, at least until you restore the function for everyone or just for your contacts. So, tell me, are you still convinced that you want to proceed? Perfect. Below you will find all the information you need. Put them into practice and you should quickly reach your goal.

Remove last access WhatsApp on Android

If you use an Android smartphone and you want remove last WhatsApp access, open the application. Then press the button (...) che si trova in alto a destra, select the voice Settings from the menu that appears and go to the panel Account> Privacy.

At this point, press on the option Last access and select the setting you prefer: keeping the check mark on All you will allow all WhatsApp users to view the date and time of your last access (and you will be able to see this information); selecting the option My contacts you will make your last access visible only to contacts (and you will be able to view the information only for your contacts), while choosing the setting Nobody you will prevent the display of your last access to everyone (losing the ability to view this information in turn). The changes will take effect immediately.



It should be noted that the deactivation of the last access does not prevent other people from knowing our status, therefore from knowing if we are online or not. The only - quite drastic - solution we have at our disposal to prevent someone from viewing our status is to block them.

Block a contact on WhatsApp it means preventing him from viewing our status, writing to us and calling us using the VoIP function of the application, but it does not mean removing him from the contact list. As I also explained to you in my tutorial on how to delete a contact from WhatsApp, the only way to delete a name from the application is to remove it from the phone book.

If you want to block - even temporarily - a user on WhatsApp you have to go to the tab Contacts application, select his name and press the button (...) located at the top right. Next, you need to select the items Other e Block from the menu that opens, answer OK the notice that appears on the screen and that's it.

If you change your mind, to unblock the contact and allow them to view your status, return to the tab Chat of WhatsApp, hold your finger on its name and select the item Unblock [Name Surname] which appears in the center of the screen.

Remove last WhatsApp access on iPhone

Do you use an iPhone? No problem, remove last WhatsApp access it's as easy as it is on Android. All you have to do is start the application, select the tab Settings located at the bottom right and move around in the menu Account> Privacy.


At this point, select the voice Last access and choose whether to display the date and time of your last access to WhatsApp a all (default), ai only contacts and no. Even on iOS, the setting is based on a concept of reciprocity: if you prevent others from seeing your last login, you won't be able to see theirs either.


Do you want to prevent a user from knowing when you are online? As explained above in the paragraph dedicated to Android, the only way to do this is to block the user in question (thus preventing him from writing or calling you via VoIP).

If you plan to resort to this drastic measure, all you have to do is select the card Add to Wishlist of WhatsApp, identify the name of the person to be blocked and press the icon (I) placed next to his name. Then you have to scroll to the bottom of the screen that opens, select the item Block this contact and confirm the operation by pressing the button Block. Alternatively, you can access the same menu by selecting a chat and pressing on the name of the person to be blocked at the top of the screen or by selecting a name from the tab Contacts of WhatsApp.

Then, to unblock the previously blocked user and allow them to reconnect with you (as well as view your status), return to the screen Add to Wishlist of WhatsApp, presses on (I) placed next to its name and select the item Unblock this contact from the screen that opens.


Remove last WhatsApp access on Windows Phone

If you use a Windows Phone, you can disable the display of your last access by opening the application, pressing the button (...) che si trova in basso a destra e selecionando la voce settings give the menu to compare.

In the screen that opens, go to account> privacy, expand the drop-down menu Last access e seleziona l'opzione NobodyMy contacts from the latter, depending on whether you want to allow your last login to be viewed by friends or if you want to prevent it from everyone.

If you want to prevent a user from knowing when you are online, you need to add them to your blocked list. To do this, go to the tab Add to Wishlist of WhatsApp and select the name of the person to block. Then press the button (...) present at the top right of the screen that opens and select the item Info give the menu to compare.


At this point, pigia sul pulsating (...) located at the bottom right, select the item Block from the menu that opens and that's it.

In case of second thoughts, you can unlock a previously blocked user by pressing the button (...) which is located at the bottom right, by going to the menu settings> contacts> blocked contactsby keeping your finger pressed on the name of the person to be unblocked and selecting the item unlocks give the menu to compare.

Please note: in the screen Settings> Account> Privacy of WhatsApp there is a setting related to state which however - be careful - has nothing to do with our online status. It simply allows you to activate or deactivate the display of the status message (eg. Available, Busy etc.), it cannot prevent others from knowing when we are online.

Add a comment from How to remove last WhatsApp access
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.